Skip to content

Candyman 187 & Snoop dog video banned from TV

October 2, 2011

Candyman 187 and Snoop Dogg’s new music video “High Off the Fame” has been causing a stir resulting to it being BANNED from TV. Apparantly TV execs thought that the purple liquid in the video resembled drugs and promoted use of them. Is that really what it’s about though? The scantily clad women in the video are like most other videos in this genre, and drinking and smoking hasn’t been banned before. I actually like the video myself, I think there are some clever techniques in there that I haven’t really seen before. Plus, I think there is a message to the song about the negative side of celebrity – I guess it’s all open to interpretation. But I do love a bit of Snoop Dog.

From → Entertainment

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

